Another Bad Script Reading

There is so much wealth out there that can make our country so rich. The Saudis make $1 billion a day. $1 billion a day. They’ve got nothing but money. And they’re tired of spending money. That’s true. So we’re gonna frack them.

By the way, speaking of my family, they bring drugs. They bring crime. They’re rapists. And some, I assume, are good people.

A reporter said to me the other day, “But, Mr. Trump, you’re not a nice person. How can you get people to vote for you?” I said, “I don’t know.” I said, “Next question.”

But, I think that I am going to use the lobbyists, the donors and all the special interests –– I’m very proud of my family by the way.

I started off in Manhattan just playing with blocks at my father’s feet. But he used to say, “Donald, that’s the big leagues. We don’t know anything about that. Don’t do it.” and I said to him “I gotta build with those big blocks. I gotta do it, Dad.” And now I’m building with blocks all over the world, and I love what I’m doing.

I look at the roads being built all over the country, and I say I can build those things for one-third with my old blocks.

But I love my father, he’s private and he’s probably not as successful as everybody thinks.

After four or five years I ventured into Mexico and did a lot of great drugs. A lot of great drugs. And I did it early and young. Nobody can do that like me. Believe me.

We need to get rid of the fraud. Get rid of the waste and abuse, but save it, to renegotiate our foreign trade deals.

Be careful of a bubble because if I get elected president I will bring it back bigger and better and stronger than ever before,

Sadly, the American dream is dead.

Thank you. Thank you very much.

 

This is the third installment in a series of revisions of Donald Trump’s speeches I am playing around with, titled “Bad Script Reading” (it is also the conclusion of the first speech I have been working on). While every word has been taken from his Presidential announcement speech (provided by the Time staff at Time.com as of June 16, 2015) I have however, taken EXTREME liberty with my own rewording of the original speech, so I could transform much of it into the piece you just read. I did not do this for political reasons, although some wording does play as such. Rather, I did this for entertainment purpose only. I hope you enjoyed. More is most certainly to come.

Click here to read (and compare) the full, unadulterated transcript (as provided by Time.com) http://time.com/3923128/donald-trump-announcement-speech/)

Leave a Reply

